Our Area

Our local party covers the area of West Dorset District Council and Weymouth and Portland Borough Council.

The West Dorset Parliamentary Constituency covers Lyme Regis, Bridport, Sherborne and Dorchester and the country in between.

The South Dorset Parliamentary Constituency covers Weymouth and Portland but also stretches east along the coast through much of Purbeck to Swanage, which is part of the South East Dorset Green Party.

General Election 8th June 2017

Across England and Wales, voters will have a choice: to vote for Greens who work hard locally to represent residents all year round, or to elect another disinterested politician who only turns up at election time.

South Dorset         Jon Orrell 
West Dorset   Kelvin Clayton 

Past Election Results


Local Council Elections on 4th May 2017

General and Local Elections on May 7th 2015

Weymouth and Portland Borough Council Elections on May 22nd 2014

Dorset County Council Elections on May 2nd 2013

Weymouth and Portland Borough Council Elections in May 2012

Local Elections 2011

General Election 2010 

Local Council Elections 2010 



Find out more

 Young greens

Green World