Councillors in West and South Dorset

Dorset County Council

We are very pleased to say that the Green Party now has TWO County Councillors in Dorset!

Jon Orrell was elected in May 2017 for Weymouth Town. Jon joins Clare Sutton who was re-elected in 2017 for Rodwell.

Wins in Weymouth

Clare Sutton, Campaign Manager Caz Dennett, and Jon Orrell at the count

Clare Sutton: Rodwell

Committee appointments

Audit and Governance Committee (Vice-Chairman)
County Council
People and Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee


Dr Jon Orrell: Weymouth Town

Committee appointments

County Council
Economic Growth Overview and Scrutiny Committee
Regulatory Committee

Appointments to outside bodies:

Dorset Local Nature Partnership Board

Weymouth and Portland Borough Councillors

Dr Jon Orrell: Weymouth East

Committee appointments

Weymouth & Portland Borough Council Full Council
Weymouth & Portland Harbour Management Board

Bridport Town Council

We have two Green Party town councillors,Julian Jones and Kelvin Clayton.

Julian Jones and Kelvin ClaytonBridport's Green Party town councillors, Julian Jones (left) and Kelvin Clayton (right).

Julian Jones: Bridport North

Committee Membership:

Planning Committee
Environment and Social Wellbeing Committee
Highways and Transportation Working Group

Kelvin Clayton: Bridport South

Contact on Twitter:

Committee Membership:

Finance and General Purposes Committee
Environment and Social Wellbeing Committee
Best Value and Scrutiny Sub Committee

Outside Bodies:

Bridport Young Persons Action Trust
Bridport Youth and Community Centre
Skills Training Bridport